ADVERTISEMENT

open homosexuals in the military

THOTH

Starter
Dec 10, 2002
As a veteran I can't understand the benefits of allowing open, practicing homosexuals in the military. Straight men simply do not want open/practicing homosexuals serving in the same units. In basic training men showered in an open bay when I went through. Women certainly don't want letches eyes on them while they shower( men), but men will be required to be shower with letches "checking them out"?
Also...In many field conditions the open shower is still seen.
Open homosexuals and straights serving side by side cannot be beneficial to moral and disciple.
embarassed.gif

The military doesn't function like the civilian world...I'm Sorry !
ohwell.gif

think you are wrong, gay guys do not come on to other strait guys,. I am a strait guy and a republican. Just my thoughts!If you have no doubts about your sexuality what would it matter? BTW, what the hell is a letches?

letch= sexual desire.
lecher= a man given to excessive sexual indulgence; a lascivious or licentious man.
letches= my play with words.
wink.gif

THOTH...

Not sure I want to enter the fray of this discussion, but don't you have to assume that the type of behavior you describe is ALREADY going on...and has for years?

Re: THOTH...

Yeah, well....they have enough problems as it is...keeping men and women from messing around.
kisses.gif

Re: THOTH...

Plenty if gays are already there. If your willing to die for your country I don't care who you like.
Posted from wireless.rivals.com[/URL]

It isn't that simple.
People don't join the military to "die for their country".
It happens sometimes, but living on and retiring is the objective in most cases. Most seem to enlist for employment reasons. They get the heck out of Dodge because there just weren't enough good paying jobs in "Dodge".