ADVERTISEMENT

Jackson's new mayor...

I hope the city is ready to lose even more residents. I hope he can get the city going but I fear he will just increase the exit of residents and business. We shall see.

When I graduated from SM in '70, my dreams were to find a job in Jackson. Thanks the Lord, that that it didn't happen. I have ended up living in the H'burg area since then, and will never regret it.

Should be a boom? Only boom would be more residences in surrounding areas... But the way I look at it , Jackson affects the surrounding areas more than that..
I would like to see Jackson make a come back but that's not happening Anytime soon
Posted from Rivals Mobile

Be happy now, but sooner or later you will face it. You have to take a stand or it grows. Right now it's Jackson, but in the future it could be Madison, Clinton, or Brandon. It won't stay confined to one city. It may be way down the road, but we ave an obligation to our future generations.

this-- I agree bubba! Hattiesburg truly is a wonderful place to live.
This post was edited on 5/22 6:50 AM by InsuranceEagle

Originally posted by PhiAlphaEagle:
Be happy now, but sooner or later you will face it. You have to take a stand or it grows. Right now it's Jackson, but in the future it could be Madison, Clinton, or Brandon. It won't stay confined to one city. It may be way down the road, but we ave an obligation to our future generations.
Take a stand against what? I know nothing about Jackson or it's surrounding areas. I am curious to though what your area is facing.

Crime, rotting infrastructure, inept leadership, and a lack of ability or want to improve the municipality. Businesses are relocating or refusing to come to Jxn. People are leaving in droves. This election could be the nail in the coffin.